Session 1

When I took the experimental practice module I didn’t really know what to expect from it. I wasn’t sure whether I was more relaxed or confused when I heard it would be a personal journey experimenting without a brief. I’m more of the type that likes to work to a specific brief and not mess things up before I have even begun.

Tom Phillips book ‘A Humument’ shows how he took a random book and basically changed the pattern of the story by creating images on each page. A clever idea but not one  that really inspires me. Still not sure why he specifically choose humument which is just two words merged together.

Leave a Reply

